Is It So?

What do we really know?

Is anything Absolutely True?

P1060454

Yet the water appears to be flowing,

P1060444

The rocks seem to sparkle,

P1060459

The trees stand naked without leaves,

And peace IS.

(photos taken stream-side Forest Falls, CA)

About smallpebbles

A simple life unfolding moment by moment
This entry was posted in Nature, Peace, Photographs, Rocks, Self-knowledge, Silence, Spirituality-Inner Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Is It So?

  1. iamforchange says:

    http://iamforchange.wordpress.com/awards-page-and-nominations-thank-you-i-am-so-honored-and-grateful/ So many have shared so much with me and I wish to share as well please accept my nominations and if nothing else know I am grateful for your sharing on your pages with us all and the time you share with me on mine.Thank you!! 🙂 Joe

    • smallpebbles says:

      Thanks Joe – and thanks for the honor. So far I have reluctant to accept awards….and now don’t have the time to follow-up but will get back to it. Anyway, so lovely to meet here in the blogging world. Wishing you peace and the stillness of now…shanti, kai

      • iamforchange says:

        Thank you! I wasn’t accepting awards either yet it isn’t the award that was important. It was the sharing of appreciation that struck a cord. I just wanted to express and show my appreciation as so many have done with me. some of them are quite old and I was feeling that I should give something back. I love your blog and your words are heart felt. Thank you for sharing them! Peace ♥ Joe

  2. Jayashri Fairclough says:

    Wonderful.

  3. Yes, nature is a great teacher – there I feel the power of SAT most strongly, that undeniable Beingness – yes, it transmits Peace! Thanks for a lovely post ~ tomas ☼

  4. dadirri7 says:

    perfection dear 🙂

  5. I always wonder about what is and is not.
    Nature is a marvelous magician.

Comments are closed.