Awed into Silence

Image

In this desert wonderland

 I walk the dry earth surrounded by cacti.

Playful winds send my straw hat flying.

.

In the early morning hours cries of coyotes sound

Like high holy notes, wild and haunting.

.

 I stand outside surrounded by the dark womb of ancient sky

And breathe with stars that tear my heart open with awe.

 .

S  H  A  N  T  I

(P.S. Will be offline for several days…..posting again next week.)

“True progress quietly and persistently moves along without notice.”

– St Francis of Assisi –

P1060879

About smallpebbles

A simple life unfolding moment by moment
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Awed into Silence

  1. Jayashri Fairclough says:

    Beautiful! I love ” the dark womb of ancient sky.”

Comments are closed.