Wild and Free

   Walking near a creek I noticed something lying on the branches. The something looked back. Aware of my presence, it dove into the water. I was not in time to get a better shot. Splash. Gone into the underworld.

Image

   Hmm……on a neighborhood stroll, saw this sign on the side of a house. No amphibious creatures lying in the grass or meandering along the sidewalk. Instead just a sign. Did little Tommy’s baby turtle grow up?!

ImageGuess birds are exempt!

Image

Happy NOW ya’ ALL!

About smallpebbles

A simple life unfolding moment by moment
This entry was posted in Animals, Birds, Just for Fun, Nature, Peace and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wild and Free

  1. lauriesnotes says:

    Love the bird photo! Thanks for the smiles 🙂
    Happy now!
    Laurie

  2. grannyandthebaldguy says:

    I like these and the attack turtle made me chuckle.

Comments are closed.