One LOVE

I want both of us

to start talking

about this great love

as if You, I, and God

were all married

and living in a tiny room,

helping each other to cook,

do the wash, weave and sew,

and care for our beautiful animals.

We all leave each morning

to labor on the earth’s field.

No one does not lift a great pack.

I want both of us

to start singing

like two traveling minstrels

about this extraordinary existence

we share,

As if you, I and God were all married

and living in a tiny room.

– Hafiz –

Image

About smallpebbles

A simple life unfolding moment by moment
This entry was posted in Devotion, Oneness, Peace, Silence, Spirituality-Inner Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to One LOVE

  1. dadirri7 says:

    Hafiz surprises us with such everyday details … straight to the heart!

  2. Kozo Hattori says:

    “you, I and God” living in one room. Beautiful and possible. {{{hugs]}} Kozo

  3. lauriesnotes says:

    Love this. I clicked here after doing a bit of healing work with my coach. It was very comforting.
    Thanks.
    L

  4. Miss Lou says:

    Beautifully written.

Comments are closed.