Cat Eyes

Something made me turn my head.

Another being was following my progress down the road,

looking through a screen-window.

I stopped, and the mind said: cat

cat 1

Then: cat, yellow.

Then: cat, yellow, big eyes, pretty.

Quick! Camera!

Click.

Meanwhile, as this mind was busy naming, and categorizing,

 the being sitting by the window simply looked.

cat 2

About smallpebbles

A simple life unfolding moment by moment
This entry was posted in Advaita, Cat, Peace, Spirituality-Inner Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Cat Eyes

  1. smoothingly says:

    I lIke CAT
    Not so FAT
    But very THERE
    A head with HARE
    Perhaps inside
    SOMEWHERE

  2. Wonderful. Touched me.

  3. omtatjuan says:

    Simple words yet full of goodness.

  4. marga t. says:

    Wonderful! The “simply looking” face says it all!

  5. grannyandthebaldguy says:

    Love this photo and great capture.

Comments are closed.